Fiftieth Post Looming! Help!

Standard

Dreaming Blithely

Okay, I like celebrating milestones. And I’m nearing my 50th post here, which is pretty exciting in my opinion. So, in preparation for the event, I thought it would be kind of fun to gather the opinions of all of you. What would you like to see to commemorate the occasion?

Categories

Non-fiction Folklore/Fairytales: This would be a post about creatures of folklore, perhaps about one that might be little known or a post on fairytales their impact on fiction, not only my own work but the work of others.

Book Review: I freaking LOVE books. I could talk about books for a very long, long time, lol.

Fiction/Short Story: I’ll write one that incorporates the number 50 in some way. That might be fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

Movies: As those of you who have endured my horror movies posts back in October know, I love movies. I could do one on favorite genre movies. Fantasy, science fiction and action.

Non-fiction Writing/Genres: A post about genres in fiction, my favorite stories,ย writing influences and all that jazz.

Whichever topic is chosen, I promise to try to make it interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚ And thank you all! I really appreciate the thoughtful comments you have madeย and interacting with you here.

10 responses »

  1. Woohoo! I just posted my 80th, so I’ll have to think about the 100th, now that you mention it, haha. Congrats on a huge milestone!

  2. Decisions, decisions! This is a tough one! I loved reading your book reviews, but I most enjoy reading your fiction, so I’m voting for a short story! (Then maybe after that, you can write another book review. ๐Ÿ˜€ )

    • Thanks, Jack! ๐Ÿ˜€ Hmm…fireworks would be awesome but I’m sure that I’d probably set something on fire with my luck, lol. Thanks for voting, I appreciate it and the last I checked it was a four-way tie.

  3. Definitely fiction! And certainly to include ’50’! ‘The Fiftieth Phone Call of the Day’, ‘But the Sign Said Fifty’, ‘The Clock Never Deviated from 12:50’, ‘Only fifty minutes remained’ – I’m quite enjoying this titles thing!
    Good luck, and I look forward to seeing what you come up with.

Leave a reply

