The Trouble with Technology

Standard

I have spotty internet but for the most part, it’s usually reliable. For last two weeks, my computer has not wanted to connect to the internet or maybe the internet didn’t want to connect to my computer. I’m not really sure, however the war has ended and they are now on talking terms which makes me happy.

I just wanted you all to know that I’m doing my best to get caught up on the blogs I follow. It may take a couple of days.

Also, fiction won the most votes so the next post will be a short story. Thank you all for participating and helping me out. 🙂 I really appreciate it.

16 responses »

  1. It was a bit of a long wait, but the whole purpose of having a son was to benefit from when he’d become a teenager and capable of figuring out all of my technological woes. It was worth the wait. I now hand all manuals directly to him.
    He’s also extraordinarily good at carrying in groceries from the car so I consider myself happy with a bonus.
    Look forward to the next story, Melissa!

    • Hahaha! You are very lucky indeed! 🙂 It’d be nice to have someone to hand all the manuals to and help straighten out the technical tangles I find myself in. Goodness, the jargon alone is enough to make my head spin. And thank you!

  2. Glad your computer and internet have come to a truce! Periodically I find myself in the middle of that war and really must restrain myself from taking a hammer to one of the two. I couldn’t imagine having that problem for two weeks straight! Looking forward to the story!

  3. I’m so glad you’re back! I was having serious Melissa withdrawal, you know. And I can’t wait to read the story you post!

  4. Ugh, I’m in the same boat! I went back to my bloglovin’ today after about two weeks of not checking, and had over 300 blogs waiting to be read. X__x Good luck!

    • Goodness, yeah, it’s not the same. I find that I’m more comfortable with my computer than using another and when I have trouble with my computer or the internet connection, it’s so frustrating. It makes me realize how dependent I’ve become on technology, lol. 🙂

  5. Easter is a promise of joy and renewal
    May this one before us
    Marks a new beginning
    Of happiness, love and prosperity.
    Wishing you all a Happy Easter!
    With love Maxima

Leave a reply

